International NewsWorld

Pakistan is one of the new countries on the UK’s travel ban list

The Philippine government says travel to the Philippines, Pakistan, Kenya, and Bangladesh will be banned next week.

Fearing the proliferation of new Covid-19 species, they are on the UK’s Red List.

From 04:00 on April 9, international visitors to and from these countries will be denied entry in the last 10 days.

Except for passport holders or British or Irish persons who have the right to a settlement in the UK.

However, they must first pay to quarantined for 10 days in a government-approved hotel.

Travelers must undergo two coronavirus tests during their stay, but negative test results do not mean they can shorten their isolation time.

Nor can they finish the program early through the “Test Launch” program, which allows travelers from unlisted countries to leave their homes in isolation after testing negative on the fifth day.

The Department for Transport (DfT) said information on exemptions for nurses arriving from the Philippines would release by Friday and that “these nurses are vital to supporting the NHS during covid and rehabilitation.”

  • Which countries are on the red list and rules?
  • How many cases are there in the world?

The travel ban aimed at reducing the risk of new coronavirus strains such as the South African virus, the Ministry of Transport said. They based on recommendations from the Joint Center for Biosecurity.

The DfT said the data showed that most cases of the South African coronavirus type ever found in the UK linked to international travel and rarely from Europe.

Which countries are on the red list?

Almost 40 countries on the UK government’s red list currently banned from traveling:

  • Middle East:

 Oman, Qatar and United Arab Emirates (UAE)

  • Africa:

Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cape Verde, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eswatini, Ethopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • Asia:

Bangladesh, Pakistan, Philippines

  • South America:

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

There will be no ban on direct flights from these four countries, but passengers advised to check their travel plans before leaving for the UK.

The government has “a lot of evidence that new strains of fear these countries are risky” and have alarm by the numbers, said Simon S. Simon Calder, travel editor of The Independent, the head of state.

However, he said the changes could be a “big problem” for many British families living in the four affected countries, as they now have less than a week to return home if they are abroad.

By next Friday, he said, stockpiles are increasing.

Under current law, travel from the UK prohibited for special reasons.

The first date for people in the UK to go on holiday abroad was May 17 when the government wanted to take steps to implement the third step of its lockout plan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button